

The Faculty Senate will meet on Friday, September 13, 2019, at 2:10pm in the State Room (1957 E Street NW).

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on May 10, 2019
- 3. <u>INTRODUCTION</u>:
- 4. <u>REPORT</u>: Annual Fiscal Planning & University Budget Report (Joe Cordes, Chair, Senate Fiscal Planning & Budgeting Committee)
- 5. <u>REPORT</u>: School of Business Update/Strategic Directions (Anuj Mehrotra, Dean)
- 6. Introduction of Resolutions
- 7. GENERAL BUSINESS
  - a) Nominations for election of new members to Senate standing committees
    - a. University & Urban Affairs: Oluwatomi Adetunji (SEAS)
    - b. Educational Policy & Technology: Georgette Edmundson-Wright (Assoc. Vice Provost for Student Success)
    - c. Research Committee additions (see attached)
  - b) Approval of 2019-2020 Joint Committee of Faculty & Students roster (see attached)
  - c) Reports of Standing Committees
  - d) Report of the Executive Committee: Professor Sylvia Marotta-Walters, Chair
  - e) Provost's Remarks
  - f) Chair's Remarks
- 9. Brief Statements and Questions
- 10. Adjournment

Elizabeth A. Amundson Secretary

## Additions to the Committee on Research September 2019

Maliha Aziz (GWSPH) Voting
Keith Crandall (GWSPH) Voting
Maxine Freund (GSEHD) Nonvoting
Jeanne Geiger-Brown (SON) Nonvoting
Kathleen Griffith (SON) Nonvoting
Alison Hall (SMHS) Nonvoting
Shaista Khilji (GSEHD) Voting
Can Korman (SEAS) Nonvoting
Trudy Mallinson (SMHS) Nonvoting
Yongwu Rong (CCAS) Nonvoting
Ryan Watkins (GSEHD) Voting
Tony Yang (SON) Voting
Pearl Zhou (SON) Voting

## Joint Committee of Faculty & Students Faculty Roster 2019-2020

David Halliday (GWSB)\*

LaTisha Hammond (CCAS)

Jack Davey (ESIA)

Najeebe Danielle Melton (SMHS)

Ashesh Patel (SMHS)

Kathleen Thoma (SMHS)

\*Faculty Chair