A RESOLUTION TO CONFIRM THE ELECTION OF THE FACULTY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (FA 06/1)

- WHEREAS, the Faculty Assembly, in approving on September 3, 1986, A Resolution to Implement Faculty Code "Procedures" Section C-5 (FA 86/1) established the process for faculty participation in presidential searches and directed each of the Schools to elect a member-designate for confirmation by the Faculty Assembly as constituting the Faculty Consultative Committee, and
- WHEREAS, each of the eight Schools has now reported the results of its election to the Chair of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee for presentation to the Faculty Assembly, NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE FACULTY ASSEMBLY OF THE GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY

1. That the following named faculty members, each having been duly elected by their School's faculty, are hereby confirmed by this Assembly and declared elected as the Faculty Consultative Committee in the search for a new President as provided by the Faculty Code, "Procedures" Section C-5:

Charles A. Garris, Professor of Engineering (SEAS)
Sylvia A. Marotta, Professor of Counseling (GSEHD)
Michael O. Moore, Professor of Economics and
International Affairs (ESIA)
Donald O. Parsons, Professor of Economics (CCAS)
Sara Rosenbaum, Professor of Health Policy (SPHHS)
Gary L. Simon, Professor of Medicine (SMHS)
Arthur E. Wilmarth, Jr., Professor of Law (GWLS)
Philip W. Wirtz, Professor of Decision Sciences and
of Psychology (SB)

2. That this action by the Assembly shall be reported to the Chair of the Board of Trustees by the Chair of the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate, who shall also proceed to carry out Resolving Clause II(A) of FA 86/1, by convening the Faculty Consultative Committee.

Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate May 5, 2006

Adopted May 8, 2006