

Committee on Honors and Academic Convocations 2021-2022 Annual Report

The Committee met on March 8 to discuss candidates forwarded by the provost's office. The committee discussed whether the nominees met the criteria for an honorary degree at GW:

- 1) Nature and substance of professional achievements.
- 2) Contribution to the public good outside their profession.
- 3) Connection to GW.

Nominees must score highly on at least two of the three criteria and cannot be current faculty members, administrators, or trustees.

Results:

All of the proposed nominees were approved by the six voting members of the committee. These results were reported back to Jennifer Abbruzzese in the Office of the Provost.

Committee Members (voting members in **bold**)

- **Katrin Schultheiss**, Chair (CCAS)
- **Hugh Agnew**, Faculty Senate Executive Committee Liaison (ESIA)
- Jennifer Abbruzzese (Provost's Office)
- Dasia Bandy (GWSA)
- Leonard Friedman (GWSPH)
- Paul Hegarty (Events)
- Loring Ingraham (CCAS)
- Homayoun Khamooshi (GWSB)
- Gail Rosseau (SMHS)