

The Faculty Senate will meet on Friday, September 9, 2022, at 2:00pm via WebEx

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on May 6, 2022
- 3. PRESIDENT'S REPORT (Mark Wrighton, President)
- 4. <u>SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE LEADER INTRODUCTIONS</u> (Mark Wrighton, President)
 - Sharon Paulsen, Executive Vice President & Chief Administration Officer
 - Bruno Fernandes, Vice President, Treasurer, & Chief Financial Officer
 - Ellen Moran, Vice President for Communications & Marketing
 - Sabrina Minor, Vice President for Human Resources
- 5. <u>SENIOR ACADEMIC ADMINISTRATIVE LEADER INTRODUCTIONS</u> (Chris Bracey, Provost)
 - Geneva Henry, Dean of Libraries & Academic Innovation and Vice Provost for Libraries & Information Technology
 - Colette Coleman, Vice Provost for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
 - Emily Hammond, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
 - Suresh Subramaniam, Vice Provost for Graduate & Postdoctoral Affairs
 - Jeffrey Brand, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Affairs & Special Programs
 - Liesl Riddle, Dean of the College of Professional Studies
- 6. <u>DEMO</u>: Virtual Voting System (Jenna Chaojareon)
- 7. INTRODUCTION OF NEW RESOLUTIONS TO BE REFERRED TO COMMITTEE
- 8. GENERAL BUSINESS
 - a) Nominations for membership to Senate standing committees (see attached)
 - b) Senate standing committee reports received
 - c) Report of the Executive Committee (Professor Jim Tielsch, Chair)
 - d) Provost's Remarks
- 9. Brief Statements and Questions
- 10. Adjournment

Elizabeth A. Amundson Secretary



Nominations to Faculty Senate Standing Committees September 9, 2022

Nonvoting standing committee appointments do not require Faculty Senate approval and are listed below for informational purposes.

Appointment, Salary, & Promotion Policies
Emily Hammond (Vice Provost) nonvoting

Athletics & Recreation

Colette Coleman (Vice Provost and Dean of Students) nonvoting

Kurt Johnson* (SMHS)

Educational Policy & Technology

Jeffery Brand (Assoc. Provost) nonvoting

Tobe Frierson (Dir. Strategic Enrollment Management Services) nonvoting

Geneva Henry (Dean and Vice Provost) nonvoting

Suresh Subramaniam (Vice Provost) nonvoting

Fiscal Planning & Budgeting
Neena Ali (University Controller) nonvoting
Ramesh Mazhari* (SMHS)

<u>Honors & Academic Convocations</u> Emily Hammond (Vice Provost) *nonvoting*

Physical Facilities
Mary DeRaedt (GSEHD)
Sarah-Kay Hurst (CCAS)
Joan Kester (GSEHD)

<u>Professional Ethics & Academic Freedom</u> Emily Hammond (Vice Provost) *nonvoting*

Research
Suresh Subramaniam (Vice Provost) nonvoting

<u>University and Urban Affairs</u> Helen Cannaday Saulny (Community Engagement)

*Faculty Senate member